The Kingdom of Hrafnarfjall has a robust and strict foreign policy when it comes to both Macronational and Micronational States.

Foreign Policy

Hrafnarfjall’s Foreign Policy for Micronational Entities is strict, and is built to ensure that a professional and mature environment is fostered within her allied community. With this, the Hrafnarfjallian Foreign Policy is as follows;

  • The Head of State and Head of Government of a Micronational State must be at least eighteen (18) years of age.
  • They must legally own your claim, or have the permission of those who do.
  • Their claims must be Terra Firma, and not be fantastical.
  • They must legally be able to enforce their claim.
  • They must follow the Montevideo Conventions.
  • Their legal citizens must be human and be able to be recognized as legal citizens by Macronational definition. (‘A native or naturalized member of a state (or nation) who owes allegiance to its government and is entitled to its protection (distinguished from alien).’)
  • They must be a mature and professional nation, with no simulationist elements.

Recognised States

The Kingdom of Hrafnarfjall currently recognises the following Macronational states unilaterally;

  • Member States of the European Union as of December 2019
  • All Current Commonwealth Nations as of December 2019
  • Canada
  • The United States of America
  • The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland
  • Taiwan (as the Republic of China)
  • Catalonia
  • Palestine
  • Israel

Furthermore, it currently recognises the following Micronational States bilaterally;

  • Kingdom of Atovia
  • Commonwealth of Essexia
  • Kingdom of Gradonia
  • Directorate of Misberia
  • Kingdom of Wyvern
  • State of Zenrax

Furthermore, it recognises the following Micronationa States unilaterally;

  • Empire of Austenasia
  • Empire of Addamia
  • Abeldane Empire
  • Kingdom of Ladonia
  • Grand Duchy of Westarctica